The Garden Club Council of Winston-Salem & Forsyth County

What’s Happening Now

Garden Tour Postponed

Garden Tour Postponed

February 3, 2021 Dear Friends, No one expected the many challenges that we have all faced over the past 12 months.  The feeling of uncertainty caused by the COVID-19 health crisis stretches to all...

read more
Community Grants Update

Community Grants Update

Community grants and garden installations have NOT been canceled in 2020, hurray! Three recent grant recipients, SECU Family House, Happy Hill Clock Tower, and St. Leo School have put in initial...

read more

Our Mission

Founded in 1932, the Garden Club Council of Winston-Salem/Forsyth County is a volunteer, nonprofit organization that helps protect, preserve, and beautify our environment. Today our group includes over 800 members from 21 garden clubs in the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County area.

2020-2021 Leadership

Leah Crowley

First Vice President
Stephanie Kennedy

Second Vice President
Laura Neelon

Ashley Blanchard

Assistant Treasurer
Martha Abernethy

Recording Secretary
Laura Bland

Corresponding Secretary
Beth Martin

Donations and Gifts

The Garden Club Council of Winston-Salem/Forsyth County is a nonprofit 501(c)3 organization and gratefully accepts memorials and honoraria for the Community Grants and Scholarship funds.

Please make checks payable to The Garden Club Council and designate which fund.

Contributions can be sent to:
The Garden Club Council Headquarters
100 Reynolda Village
Winston-Salem, NC 27106